G.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra has some cool boxart

At EA’s presser, we were given a notebook to write down, ah, notes with, and a 2GB USB drive filled with lots of assets, such as the boxart for the upcoming G.I. Joe game based on the movie. Check these out:

The art is the same for the Xbox 360's, but without the ugly green of the case its on. The one for the PS2 is the same along with the Wii.

The art is the same for the Xbox 360's, but without the neon green of the case. The one for the PS2 is the same along with the Wii.

The PSP's is the same as the console ones, but the DS gets this cool print.

The PSP's is the same as the console ones, but the DS gets this cool print.

I’ll probably be picking up either the PS3 or Xbox 360 version of the game just to see what it is like. I’ve always been a fan of the cartoon series so if the game brings back some of that nostalgia, it might be a lot of fun. Then again, it’s a movie tie-in game, so I’m still hedging my bets. We’ll see.

2 responses to “G.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra has some cool boxart

    • I agree. G.I. Joe is a game that screams out for co-op goodness. Saving the world is more fun with someone else.

Leave a Reply

