Thunder Force VI is crazy fun

My imported copy of Thunder Force VI arrived earlier this week and I’ve been playing it off and on every day, blistering my fingers and trying to not die as often as I have been. I love the Thunder Force series, though, and this is just as exciting even if I have no clue as to what anyone is saying in the game. But in a shmup, the bullets do the talking along with the power ups, so there’s no translation love lost there.

It’s still got that Technosoft charm and is thick on story at the end which is a lot of material to listen to for a shmup. But that’s Thunder Force for you…a good ending, different ones, too, for a good fight.

Yep, I die often in this game.

Yep, I die often in this game.

Well, well, I haven't seen you since Thunder Force III!

Well, well, I haven't seen you since Thunder Force III!

Not quite bullet-hell, but close enough.

Not quite bullet-hell, but close enough.

Leave a Reply

