Very late to the party: Two Worlds

It was cheap and I was curious so I plopped down the coin to see if this RPG was the second coming of Broderbund’s Deadly Towers. I kind of liked Deadly Towers when I was a wee lad, it didn’t bother me as much as its reputation today seems to demand that it must, and that’s what I found with Two Worlds. It’s not horrible stuff and it wasn’t as buggy as I thought it might be from all of the negative press that had swirled around it, but the problems with the game are far deeper than its technical shortcomings. Not the worst RPG that I’ve played, but definitely not what its box touts as “…the most epic RPG of our time”.

As usual, you can check out my scribbled role playing report on this adventure here.

This used to be a city filled with orcs. Used to be.

This used to be a city filled with orcs. Used to be.

Leave a Reply

