Rise of the Argonauts looks strange

A new video for Rise of the Argonauts is up and I’m not sure what some of the character artists were directed to do when they came up with some of these designs. It looks like a knockoff of God of War (I think that’s the curse that most any game that features anything remotely resembling its gameplay is going to suffer under for the next few years, just like how every FPS after Doom had to be compared to it and, eventually Quake). But it also kind of looks like it could be fun. Just,  wow, this guy needs a chest reduction. And that’s not right.

If someone makes a joke about me not being able to see my toes, I, well...okay fine. It's true.

If someone makes a joke about me not being able to see my toes, I, well...okay fine. It's true. I can't.

Hah! Take that knave! I'll stab you viciously with my spear and...what?! You still get up after that? WTF?!

Hah! Take that knave! I'll stab you viciously with my spear and...what?! You still get up after that? WTF?!

Leave a Reply

