Too Human thoughts and feelings while curbstomping

Finally posted my own review of Too Human. In short, it can be a pretty fun hack ‘n loot adventure but it has too many rough edges for me to go back in and care about collecting virtual goodies until the end of time. Not terrible, but not exactly fantastic, either. Probably good for a weekend rental if anything else because of its short length, unless you have a friend that also has this and wants to team up to do some loot collecting.

Click right here for the review if you want the details.

I also picked up Yakuza 2 and the Xbox version of “The Bard’s Tale”…yes, THAT Bard’s Tale from inXile. I played that for a bit today and while it’s fun to be snarky, I am kind of disappointed that they made it into an action RPG instead of a classic RPG that the original “Bard’s Tale” series was all about. Ah, well. The price of progress in a market dominated by consoles, I guess.

Yakuza 2 hasn’t failed me yet, though. Smashing heads and crushing thugs with streetsigns while kicking them while they’re down with snakeskin boots never gets old. And it has the original Japanese dialogue in with subtitles, so I’m putting my anime sub reading skills to the test. Fun!

Synchronized head kicking was turned down as an Olympic event.

Synchronized head kicking was turned down as an Olympic event.

Leave a Reply

