The End of a Saga

Xenosaga III Title

I finally finished out Xenosaga III. It had pretty much everything that I had hoped following Xenosaga II, such as improved gameplay and a huge story that answers most, if not all, of the questions that had followed the series, and an epic end. Now that it’s finally over, I feel a sense of relief…and a little disappointment. The last chapter of the saga really did a lot of things right, if only at the very end. It’s definitely something for the fans and not a bad JRPG to boot.

I also had time to get into Ace Combat 4: Shattered Skies, as my personal journey through the PS2 era of the Ace Combat series continues. It was still a lot of fun despite being several years old, and it was a lot shorter than Unsung War. Next up is Ace Combat Zero: The Belkan War and so far it looks good, although the live action cuts will take some getting used to. The last live video game that I had played was Omega Boost for the PS1 which I had picked up a few months ago. If I can stomach the acting cheese, I should be able to bring in a writeup for Zero.

The writeups for both Xenosaga III and Ace Combat 4 are linked below in case you want the details.

Xenosaga III: Also Spracht Zarathustra – (PS2)

Ace Combat 4: Shattered Skies – (PS2)

Leave a Reply

